Indians News · PSHS Athletics is Back


PSHS Athletics Update 2/24/21

PSHS Athletics has the approval to begin practice and competition for the following Sports : Cross Country, Golf, Swimming, Tennis and Track and Field. Athletes must complete their physical, athletic clearance and Covid wavier prior to starting. Please turn in all forms via email to Janet Johnson Athletic Assistant at jjohnson@psusd.us 

We do expect to get the clearance to begin Football, Cheer, Soccer, Softball and Baseball next Tuesday. Only Cleared athletes will be allowed to participate. 

Please do not hesitate to contact Michael Ventura (mventura@psusd.us) or Janet Johnson (jjohnson@psusd.us) via email

 

Athletes when you fill out your online clearance you be put on to the list of your team. Your coach will reach out to you to inform you about the details of your sport. If you do not hear from them you may reach out to your head coach at their email below. You may also always email Athletic Director Michael Ventura at mventura@psusd.us​ and Janet Johnson at jjohnson@psusd.us. You can also email us if you have previously been cleared and need to change your sport. Please see the list of our head coaches and their emails. 

Head Coaches Sport emails Remind/Google Codes
Shaun Johnson Baseball shaun@sunkingelectric.com @686f3cc9
Brittny Lozano Cheer brittnylozanoo@gmail.com
Rachel Schoenbeck Cross Country rschoenbeck@psusd.us @schoenbec
Dan Murphy Football dmurphy@psusd.us
Deb Cormeir Girls Golf dcormier@psusd.us Google Classroom code : mputxgn
Tyrus Brown Golf Boys tbrown@psusd.us
Jessica Bush Soccer Girls jbush@psusd.us @202021pal
Jimmy Jordan SoccerBoys jimtax@hotmail.com
Carmen Vargas Softball cvargas@hotmail.com @pshssoft
Jeff Conwell Swimming Boys jeffconwell@icloud.com
Christina Feo Swimming Girls cfeo@psusd.us @pshsswim2
Zacc Reyes Tennis zreyes@psusd.us
Curtis Gohring Tennis coehring@psusd.us @k33h843
Andy Keane Track and Field Boys akeane@psusd.us
Nykia Hall Track and Field Girls nhall@psusd.us
Michael Marks Water Polo Boys mmarks@psusd.us @psboy
Christina Feo Water Polo Girls cfeo@psusd.us @psgirl

For remind codes Text 81010 and put in the above mentioned code in the message. This will sign you up for the teams remind, which pushes out messages and another way to communicate with the coach.