Indians News · PSHS Athletics Update 3/17/21 Observers, Sports info, County Update


Non-participant Observers

Observers are allowed at contests for the purpose of providing adult supervision of their participant should the need arise. Two observers will be identified ahead of time by each participant. Athletic directors at each site will develop a system which allows observers to be identified, admitted, and monitored.  Only adults can be observers. All observers adhere to all protocols for social distancing, hand-sanitizing, wearing of masks, etc.  Any observer not adhering to protocols or acting in a manner which is inappropriate to the situation will be asked to leave.

Indoor Sports

At this time indoor sports have not been approved in PSUSD.

Football, Water Polo, Cross Country, Tennis, Golf, Soccer, Baseball, Softball, Track, and Swim have all started.

It is not too late to be a part of these teams. If you would like to be a part of these teams athletes must complete their physical, athletic clearance and Covid wavier prior to starting. Please turn in all forms via email to Janet Johnson Athletic Assistant at jjohnson@psusd.us or Athletic Director Michael Ventura mventura@psusd.us

Athletes see the list below and reach out to your coach for practice information. You may also always email Athletic Director Michael Ventura at mventura@psusd.us​ and Janet Johnson at jjohnson@psusd.us. You can also email us if you have previously been cleared and need to change your sport. Please see the list of our head coaches and their emails.

Head Coaches Sport emails Remind/Google Codes
Shaun Johnson Baseball shaun@sunkingelectric.com @686f3cc9
Brittny Lozano Cheer brittnylozanoo@gmail.com
Rachel Schoenbeck Cross Country rschoenbeck@psusd.us @schoenbec
Dan Murphy Football dmurphy@psusd.us
Deb Cormeir Girls Golf dcormier@psusd.us Google Classroom code : mputxgn Remind – @pshsgg
Tyrus Brown Golf Boys tbrown@psusd.us
Jessica Bush Soccer Girls jbush@psusd.us @202021pal
Jimmy Jordan SoccerBoys jimtax@hotmail.com
Carmen Vargas Softball cvargas@psusd.us @pshssoft
Jeff Conwell Swimming Boys jeffconwell@icloud.com
Christina Feo Swimming Girls cfeo@psusd.us @pshsswim2
Zacc Reyes Tennis zreyes@psusd.us
Curtis Gohring Tennis coehring@psusd.us @k33h843
Andy Keane Track and Field Boys akeane@psusd.us @pshstrackandf
Nykia Hall Track and Field Girls nhall@psusd.us @pshstrackandf
Michael Marks Water Polo Boys mmarks@psusd.us @psboy
Christina Feo Water Polo Girls cfeo@psusd.us @psgirl

For remind codes Text 81010 and put in the above mentioned code in the message. This will sign you up for the teams remind, which pushes out messages and another way to communicate with the coach.

Guidelines and County Update

PSUSD is following the guidance outlined by the California Department of Health and Riverside County. https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Programs/CID/DCDC/Pages/COVID-19/outdoor-indoor-recreational-sports.aspx

Currently Riverside County is in the Red Tier. https://www.rivcoph.org/coronavirus

Procedures and Protocols for individual sports can be found in the CIF All Sports Guidelines

Questions

Please email Michael Ventura assistant Principal/Athletic Director with any questions at mventura@psusd.us

Also Mr. Ventura has set up a ?’s zoom this week. Please register in advance:

Hi there,

You are invited to a Zoom meeting.
When: Mar 18, 2021 01:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://psusd-us.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0pcO2prDwsG9EUzQzyUJKccAD3u17kkDBN

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting